How to Heal

Standard

I seek refuge
in silence, in the night
sky’s bounty of stars,
like candles in every window
guiding the traveler home.
Each is a wish I send up
from heart to universe.
But will it come true?

I seek answers
in abundance, all the miracles
I already possess: family
& friends & health & self.
Love is not a thing you find
but one you create
from the inside.
What more do I need?

I seek healing
so I pay attention, and
laugh, and remain open to
connection. My body’s vibrations
align with those of my thoughts:
this positive frequency
is twice as strong when shared.
Our hopes rest in one another.

One thought on “How to Heal

  1. Joann Doka

    Love this! So true that God gives us so much to be grateful for and so very much to be thankful for! I am thankful and grateful for you!

Share Your Thoughts with Me!