Apartment Photo Update

Standard

As some of you know and as others have seen, we’re finally done with major apartment renovations and updates! Several weeks of painting, building, organizing, rearranging, and cleaning have paid off: the apartment really does feel like home now. I just wanted to quickly share a few pictures with you so you can see how it turned out. It doesn’t quite look the way I originally planned when browsing through Ikea earlier this year, but I’m so happy with how it has turned out. Please share your thoughts—and if anyone knows how to clean a wood laminate floor, I’d appreciate the advice!

We went with a forest theme for the dining room and kitchen area, using lots of greens and browns.

We went with a forest theme for the dining room and kitchen area, using lots of greens and browns.

Here's the kitchen, with similar colors to the dining area. I love all of my little owls!

Here’s the kitchen, with similar colors to the dining area. I love all of my little owls!

The living room has a more modern vibe, with sleek whites and blacks accented by a vivid turquoise wall.

The living room has a more modern vibe, with sleek whites and blacks accented by a vivid turquoise wall.

Here's another angle of the living room, where you can see all of my statues and figurines on display.

Here’s another angle of the living room, where you can see all of my statues and figurines on display.

This is a combination study and music room. We have three bookshelves (stuffed to the brim with mostly my books), our desk, and Todd's instruments.

This is a combination study and music room. We have three bookshelves (stuffed to the brim with mostly my books), our desk, and Todd’s instruments.

7 thoughts on “Apartment Photo Update

Share Your Thoughts with Me!

