My Garden, Almost Two Months Later

Standard

I spent some time weeding and trimming my garden this weekend, and my mom used some of my herbs as seasoning for grilled corn during our Sunday barbecue. I can’t believe how big some of my plants have gotten since I first planted the garden, and even since my one-month update. A couple of plants are even starting to bear some veggies! I wanted to share some pictures of it with you so that you can see how much it has grown in the nearly two months since planting.

Here’s a photo of the full garden. You can see that the tomato plants have really shot upward!

My garden plants

My tomatoes are getting bigger, but they haven’t ripened yet. These will be red beefsteak tomatoes, but I have some striped tomatoes growing as well.

Tomato plant

I also have some snacking peppers and a purple bell pepper that’s starting to change color.

purple bell pepper

Lastly, my scarlet runner edible flowers have begun to bloom… well, at least one flower. I’m not exactly sure when is the best time to pick them and eat them, but I’m waiting to see if any more develop before I try this one.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

7 thoughts on “My Garden, Almost Two Months Later

    • Thank you so much! I wish I had more space for it, but it’ll do for now. Thanks for stopping by — I just discovered your blog and love it already. I can’t wait to read more 🙂

  1. Wonderful, Chris! You really have a green thumb! Gardening really ‘grows’ on you, doesn’t it? Wishing you happy summer days! ♡

    • Thanks for stopping by, Dawn! It really does. I don’t know how I got by without gardening for so many years. It’s so peaceful and relaxing 🙂 Hope your days are beautiful as well.

Share Your Thoughts with Me!

